What is the difference for RouterOS license Level 4, Level 5 and Level6 ?

Simple table – RouterOS license level comparison

Detail table – RouterOS license level comparison

What is the minimun license level for wireless PTP and PTMP ?

PTP (Point-to-point) : Level 3

PTMP (Point-to-multi-point): Level 4

What is CHR (Cloud Hosted Router) ?

Cloud Hosted Router (CHR) is a RouterOS developed for virtualization environments.

It 64-bit architecture and can be used on most of the popular hypervisors such as VMWare, Hyper-V, VirtualBox, KVM and others.

CHR has full RouterOS features enabled by default but has a different licensing model than other RouterOS versions.

By default what is the license level for CHR ?

The default license is called “Free License”.

It is limited to 1Mbps upload per interface, but you can use all featrures.

How is applied the PPPoE, HotSpot and UserManager limitations ?

The CHR does not limit these features, the limitation is done only per amount of traffic per interface.

What are the license levels ?